Board of Directors

//Board of Directors
Board of Directors2021-03-31T09:37:37-05:00

“Knowing the people who work there and how committed they are and how hard they work makes me feel good about giving. It’s what got me to transition from being a generous donor to someone deeply committed to the organization.”

— Sean W. Gallagher, Bartlit Beck LLP


Service on the board affirms that unrepresented individuals are empowered to solve legal problems that can otherwise destroy their lives.

— Susan Schwartz, Partner, Corboy & Demetrio

The CARPLS Board of Directors



Michael B. Slade

Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Vice President

Sarah M. Padgitt

Baxter International Inc.


Amy Van Gelder

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP


Michael R. Pace

Berkeley Research Group, LLC

Board Members

Bill Cleaver, Consilio

Sean W. Gallagher, Bartlit Beck LLP

Holly A. Harrison, Harrison Law LLC

Kyle R. Hartman, CNA

Elizabeth Hutchins, Ankura

Sarah M. Konsky, University of Chicago Law School

Jennifer A. Kratochvil, Mayer Brown LLP, Board Liaison

Bryan Locke, Sard Verbinnen & Co.

Eric Matrejek, Berkeley Research Group, LLC

Andrew F. Merrick, Jenner & Block LLP

Andrew K. Polovin, Tempus Labs, Inc.

Daniel D. Rubinstein, Sidley Austin LLP

Anna Simpson, Sterling Bay, LLC

G. Scott Solomon, Charles River Associates

Kathleen A. Sweitzer, Maestro Health

Nilofer I. Umar, Sidley Austin LLP

Dana O. Williams, The Northern Trust Company

David B.H. Williams, Williams, Bax & Saltzman, P.C.

Allen C. Schwartz, CARPLS Executive Director